A Provostial Committee has been established to guide the development of Open UToronto principles and practice. The Committee will consult with members of the University community and will provide strategic advice and guidelines regarding on-line and open access resources and courses. The committee is Chaired by Susan McCahan, Vice-Provost, Innovations in Undergraduate Education. Avi Hyman, Director, Academic & Collaborative Technologies (I+TS) & Institutional Strategist for Academic Technology (CTSI), is the Administrative Lead.